Imprisoned Regime Critic Blogger Dr. Mehdi Khazali, In Grave Condition On Day 95 Of Hunger Strike

The following note was posted by Dr. Khazali’s son, Mohamad Saleh Khazali on his Facebook:

Greetings to all my dear friends and supporters, especially my father’s compatriots,

Yesterday evening my dad called, but before he had a chance to say anything, the phone was disconnected. Five minutes later he called again. His voice seemed weaker and strained. He said he had been taken to the medical clinic at Evin with blood pressure at 5 and heart rate at 37. An IV was administered.

The amount of hardship and torment that he suffers could be heard in his voice. I wish I could describe the tone of his voice!

Under these conditions even a healthy person should be admitted to CCU, much less my dad who had suffers from a heart condition. But apparently they wish something different for my dad.

My father spoke with that same sense of duty that he felt while fighting in the trenches of the war zone.

He always spoke of a sense of duty (we must perform our duty). Those unassuming men that, for the 96 months of the Holy Defense, gave of their lives and wealth, so injustice does not become prevalent over the people.

I emphasize that all the officials are aware of my father’s case and condition. Yes, all of them, without any exception.

They have once again changed my father’s cellmate. They have now placed a Somali pirate in his cell. The responsibility for my father’s life and well being lies with all the officials who are aware of his condition and deliberately are not doing anything.

My apologies to everyone for keeping them worried. I’m sorry for the delay in reporting his condition. Much gratitude and thanks for all your support and kindness.

In my father’s previous contact, he spoke of inviting Mr. Hashemi Rafsanjai to become a candidate for the next presidential election. He said Mr. Hashemi’s presence is the way to save the country from the dangers.

I’d like to make a confession. When I see the pain in my sisters’ and my little brother Ali’s eyes, and see the tears of my mother, I become very weary and skeptical and many other things become meaningless for me!

At that point, I ask God to give me the strength to comprehend how one can remain loyal to their ideology, even under such harsh circumstances.

May God grant grace
Mohamad Saleh Khazali


2 responses to “Imprisoned Regime Critic Blogger Dr. Mehdi Khazali, In Grave Condition On Day 95 Of Hunger Strike

Leave a Reply

