My Father Remains on Hunger Strike, Says Dr. Mehdi Khazali’s Son

The following note was posted by Dr. Khazali’s son, Mohamad Saleh on his Facebook:

Early evening, around 7:30, my father called. Thank God his blood pressure and heart rate has become stable.

He said the night before they wanted to take him to the clinic to administer an IV, but he told them he was tired and wanted to sleep. He slept until noon the next day.

My father has lost about 30 kilos so far.

How sad I am from these feeble and unprincipled companions
I yearn for the Lion of God and the brave men
Saddened my soul has become from Pharaoh and his tyranny
I yearn for the shining light of the face of Moses son of Amram
Saddened I have become from these always whining and complaining people
I yearn for the drunken rants and raves and the roar of the souls

Rumi

Mohamad Saleh Khazali
April 9, 2013
1:30 AM

Source: Azadegan Blog


Leave a Reply

