Dr. Mehdi Khazali’s Son: At Any Moment My Father’s Heart May Stop Beating, Free My Dad

In the name of God the Avenger,

Today is 85 days since my father launched a hunger strike, and, at any moment, we may receive the horrible news.

I am saying this so no one can later claim that they didn’t know. All the officials know, and are even better informed about my father’s situation than I am. None of the officials, from the highest to the lowest rank, can ever claim they were not aware of my father’s situation.

The Supreme Leader (Ayatollah Khamenei) is also aware of my father’s case and situation. I myself have personally informed the Leader, the Special Investigator at the Leader’s office, the Expediency Council, the Imam’s office, the Judiciary and……of the details of my father’s case and his situation.

As my father had said before, and I, after pursuing my father’s case, have concluded that my father’s release is only possible by the direct order from the Supreme Leader. With the judge’s order for release, my father’s detention is illegal.

I am a son, my father’s absence is hard enough to bear, let alone losing him and being a witness to his martyrdom.

I don’t know how to say this? Should I scream? Should I self immolate? With what language will they be satisfied? Should I cry? Should I groan? Should I humbly request? Should I beg?

I don’t know how else to say; At any moment my father’s heart may stop beating, free my dad.

Mohamad Saleh Khazali
4 AM, Sunday March 24

Source: Azadegan Blog


2 responses to “Dr. Mehdi Khazali’s Son: At Any Moment My Father’s Heart May Stop Beating, Free My Dad

Leave a comment